Jump to contentJump to search

Bioorganic Chemistry

Tools, Targets & Science

Introducing the IBOC


The CLIB Competence Centre for Biotechnology (CKB) is a cross-location joint project for a sustainable, resource-saving economy in North Rhine-Westphalia. The University of Bielefeld, the Technical University of Dortmund, the Heinrich Heine University of Düsseldorf and the Research Centre Jülich are involved. Together, they aim to accelerate the introduction of biotechnological processes.

The Bioeconomy Science Center brings together the expertise of high-ranking scientists from RWTH Aachen University, Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf (HHUD), Friedrich Wilhelm University Bonn and Forschungszentrum Jülich. The research focuses on the provision of biomass and bio-based products, as well as processes in the bio-economy value network.

The DFG-funded Research Training Group GRK2158 provides participating doctoral students with interdisciplinary knowledge in the field of preclinical drug research. The focus of the GRK2158 is the investigation of molecular resistance mechanisms and the search for new active substances using chemoresistant tumours and infections with chemoresistant microbial pathogens as examples.

Partner Organisations

Dates

No events found.
Responsible for the content:

Zum Inhalt springenZur Suche springen

Institut für Bioorganische Chemie


Das CLIB-Kompetenzzentrum Biotechnologie (CKB) ist ein standortübergreifendes Verbundprojekt für eine nachhaltige, ressourcenschonende Wirtschaft in Nordrhein-Westfalen. Beteiligt sind die Universität Bielefeld, die Technische Universität Dortmund, die Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf und das Forschungszentrum Jülich. Gemeinsam soll die Einführung von biotechnologischen Verfahren beschleunigt werden.

Das Bioeconomy Science Center bündelt die Expertise hochrangiger Wissenschaftler aus der RWTH Aachen, der Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf (HHUD), der Friedrich-Wilhelms Universität Bonn und des Forschungszentrums Jülich. Die Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen auf der Bereitstellung von Biomasse und biobasierten Produkten, sowie Prozessen im Wertschöpfungsnetzwerk Bioökonomie.

Das DFG geförderte Graduiertenkolleg 2158 befasst sich mit der Aufklärung molekularen Resistenzmechanismen und der Suche nach neuen Wirkstoffen am Beispiel von chemoresistenten Tumoren und Infektionen mit chemoresistenten mikrobiellen Krankheitserregern sowie Naturstoffen als Pool für neue Leitstrukturen. Das GRK2158 besitzt einen ausgeprägten interdisziplinären Charakter und vermittelt den beteiligten Promovierenden umfassende Kompetenzen in den Aspekten der modernen präklinischen Wirkstoffforschung.

Partnerorganisationen

Termine

Keine Ereignisse gefunden.
Verantwortlichkeit: